Company afterwork

We owe the tradition of afterwork to Anglo-Saxon countries. The principle is simple: employees meet in a place to relax after work. Initially perfectly informal, the concept has become more and more democratic, but above all organised. It must be said that it is an excellent way of developing and strengthening cohesion among employees. It also allows them to network and discover their colleagues in a different, even more friendly, light.

It is a sort of extension of the workplace, without actually being one. The idea is above all to relax with colleagues. Corporate afterwork events are increasingly part of a team building approach, which is probably why they are increasingly organised by event agencies.

Organise an afterwork

Organising a company afterwork can sometimes be tricky as it is an in-between event. Indeed, it is situated between the classic company party and the informal evening with colleagues. Because of the target group, it is important to choose the right corporate entertainment during these moments, as well as the venue. The key word should be conviviality. Employees should be able to talk to each other in a relaxed manner, and not discuss work-related issues. The activities should therefore be designed with this in mind.

As for theorganisation of larger events, event agencies now offer formulas for original and atypical afterwork events.

Some original ideas for events

Do you need a personalised, tailor-made quote within 48 hours? Do not hesitate to contact us directly via our quote request form or by telephone on 05 34 391 392. Not all SOP Events offers are online, visit our website for some inspiration.

Request for quotation

Some original company afterwork activities

Specialised event agencies such as SOP Events offer their corporate clients a wide range of turnkey or made-to-measure events. In all cases, the personalised service provided by the agency, in addition to its proximity to the client, is a real added value for the afterwork planned by the client.

Here are some of the most original afterwork activities.

> Company evening football entertainment

This event allows employees to watch their favourite team's matches together. The evening is punctuated by other activities, such as electronic mini football, giant table football, lunch or aperitif, all with a football theme.

A gin cocktail workshop

Participants will discover gin through a high quality mixology course. They can even make cocktails in a beautiful atmosphere. They are accompanied throughout the activity by a professional host, who will also set the mood.

An afterwork in a private bus

This is definitely a hair-raising activity. The guests are picked up at a specific location and transported to the privatised bus. They can enjoy an aperitif and dinner on the bus. A DJ is available to entertain them throughout the evening. The interior of the bus is completely decorated and fitted out.

A karaoke night with a singer

The karaoke evening is undoubtedly a classic of company afterwork events, but it always has a small effect. For this event, a brasserie lounge is privatised and employees are invited to exercise their singing talents alone or in groups. The atmosphere of the evening is left to the discretion of the client company.

> A corporate evening on a catamaran

Employees can go for a walk or stay on board a catamaran hired for the occasion. They can enjoy an aperitif or even dinner. A DJ is available to entertain them.

Afterwork entreprise

Activités afterwork entreprise

Nous devons la tradition des afterwork aux pays anglo-saxons. Le principe est simple : des collaborateurs se retrouvent dans un lieu de détente après le travail. D’abord parfaitement informel, le concept s’est de plus en plus démocratisé, mais surtout organisé. Il faut dire que c’est un excellent moyen de développer et renforcer la cohésion chez les salariés. Il permet en plus de réseauter et de découvrir sous un jour différent, voire plus sympathique, ses collègues.

C’est une sorte de prolongement du lieu de travail, sans en être véritablement un. L’idée est avant tout de se détendre entre collaborateurs. Les afterwork entreprise s’inscrivent de plus en plus dans une optique de team building, ce qui explique sans doute qu’ils soient de plus en plus organisés par des agences évènementielles.

Organiser un afterwork

Organiser un afterwork entreprise peut parfois s’avérer délicat dans la mesure où c’est un entre deux. En effet, il se situe entre la soirée d’entreprise classique et la soirée informelle entre collègues. Du fait de la cible, il est important de bien choisir les animations d’entreprise durant ces moments, ainsi que le lieu de l’évènement. Le maître mot doit être convivialité. Les salariés doivent pouvoir échanger de manière détendue, et en aucun cas aborder des sujets en rapport avec le travail. Les activités doivent de ce fait être conçues dans ce sens.

Comme pour ce qui concerne l’organisation d’évènements plus importants, les agences évènementielles proposent aujourd’hui des formules pour des afterwork originaux et atypiques.

Quelques idées originales évènementiel

Un devis personnalisé et sur-mesure sous 48 h ? N’hésitez pas à nous joindre directement via notre formulaire de demande de devis ou par téléphone au 05 34 391 392. Toutes les offres de SOP Events ne sont pas en ligne, visitez notre site pour un début d’inspirations.

Demande de devis

Quelques activités afterwork entreprise originales

Des agences évènementielles spécialisées comme SOP Events mettent à disposition des entreprises clientes un choix vaste d’animations clés en main, ou au contraire sur mesure. Dans tous les cas, le service personnalisé qu’apporte l’agence, en plus de sa proximité relationnelle, s’avère une véritable valeur ajoutée pour l’afterwork envisagé par le client.

Voici quelques activités afterwork parmi les plus originales.

> L’animation soirée entreprise football

Cette animation permet aux collaborateurs de regarder ensemble les matchs de leur équipe favorite. La soirée est ponctuée d’autres activités, comme un mini foot électronique, un baby foot géant, un diner déjeuner ou apéritif, le tout autour de la thématique du football.

> Un atelier cocktail autour du gin

Les participants découvrent le gin à travers un cours de mixologie haut de gamme. Ils pourront même réaliser des cocktails dans une belle ambiance. Ils sont accompagnés tout au long de l’activité par un animateur professionnel, qui sera par ailleurs mettre une ambiance « survoltée ».

> Un afterwork dans un bus privatif

Il s’agit assurément d’une activité décoiffante. Les convives sont pris en charge dans un lieu précis et acheminés vers le bus privatisé. Ils pourront profiter d’un apéritif dinatoire dans le bus. Et d’un DJ mis à disposition pour animer toute la soirée. L’intérieur du bus est complètement décoré et aménagé.

> Une soirée karaoké avec une chanteuse

La soirée karaoké est sans aucun doute un classique des afterwork entreprise qui fait néanmoins toujours son petit effet. Pour cette animation, un salon de brasserie est privatisé et les collaborateurs sont invités à exercer leur talents de chanteur seuls ou à plusieurs. L’ambiance de la soirée est laissée à l’appréciation de l’entreprise cliente.

> Une soirée entreprise sur catamaran

Les collaborateurs peuvent partir en promenade ou rester à quai à bord d’un catamaran loué pour l’occasion. Ils pourront profiter d’un apéritif, voire d’un dîner. Un DJ est mis à disposition pour animer cette petite virée.